January 19, 2022


Enjoy cricket with CricActivity !

Report Card ; New Zealand v Bangladesh, 2nd T20I 2021


New Zealand had won the first T20I of the series, second T20I of the series is played on 30th March at Napier. New Zealand already won a Match. Bangladesh had never won the match in New Zealand in any format. This is shocking fact for Bangladesh team.

Toss : New Zealand’s stand in captain Martin Guptill have won the toss and elected to bowl first.

New Zealand : Martin Guptill,Finn Allen, Devon Conway (wk), Will Young, Glenn Phillips, Mark Chapman, Daryl Mitchell, Tim Southee (c),Ish Sodhi,Hamish Bennett,Adam Milne

Bangladesh : Liton Das (wk), Mohammad Naim, Soumya Sarkar, Mohammad Mithun, Mahmudullah (c), Afif Hossain, Mohammad Saifuddin, Mahedi Hasan, Nasum Ahmed, Shoriful Islam, Taskin Ahmed

New Zealand’s opener came to bat, started the inning as beast. After that New Zealand have lost their three wickets in the span of 13 balls. They were on 55-3 after the completion of 6.1 overs. While series debutant Finn Allen departs after looking solid in first two overs.

Glenn Phillips and Daryl Mitchell managed New Zealand’s inning with very well. Glenn Phillips scored a fifty, he smashed 2 sixes with 5 fours.
While, Daryl Mitchell scored 34 of 16 runs. He smashed 6 fours.

New Zealand managed to score 173 runs in 17.5 runs. Rain had stopped the play in Napier and target is reduced to 170 runs in 16 overs for Bangladesh.

From Bangladeshi team Soumya Sarkar scored an astonishing fifty in just 27 balls and put Bangladesh in hunt. Bangladeshi captain Mahmudullah scored a quick cameo of 21 runs but failed to deliver a big knock.

Tim Southee, Hamish Bennett and Adam Milne took two-two wickets each. While Glenn Phillips grabbed one wicket. Glenn Phillips is named as man of the match as well.