January 26, 2022


Enjoy cricket with CricActivity !


After another thrilling encounter last night where PBKS came out winners in last ball finish, we are in Chennai for the 5th match of the tournament.

MUMBAI INDIANS will take on the KOLKATA KNIGHT RIDERS. every team has played their 1st match so this will be the 2nd match for both the teams. MI is coming from the last ball defeat from RCB in their 1st match. so they will look get the winning momentum in this match. for this match their star opener QDK is available , so all eyes will be on Rohit Sharma because Chris Lynn has scored a brillient 50 in the match against RCB. so Rohit Sharma has to think before giving QDK a go in this match. MI holds brillent record against KKR in IPL they have won their 21 matches out of 27 verses KKR. so they will be high on confidence in this match.

On the other hand KOLKATA KNIGHT RIDERS are coming from a 10 run victory against SRH in their 1st match. positives for KKR from that match will be the opening combination of Nitish Rana & Shubhman GIll, good form of Rhaul Tripathi,& their bowling. in the last match Russell bowled excellently in the death overs & Shakib Al Hasan also bowled really well in the powerplay. last year they had struggled for finding the best combination in the middle irder but this year the middle order looks settled. they will fancy their chances against 5 time champions tonight.

Venue & Conditions :

this match will be held in MA CHIDAMBARAM STADIUM,CHENNAI. In the two matches so far in chepauk, the scores have been – 159, 160, 187, 177. while there has been no distinct advantage in chasing. expect the team winning the toss to bowl first.

Probable 11s :

MUMBAI INDIANS : Rohit Sharama (C), Quinton DE Cock (WK), Suryakumar Yadav, Ishan Kishan, Hardik Pandya, Kieron Pollard, Krunal Pandya, Rahul Chahar, Marco Janesan, Trent Boult, Jasprit Bumrah.

KOLKATA KNIGHT RIDERS : Nitish Rana, Shubhman Gill, Rahul Tripathi, Eoin Morgan (c), Andre Russell, Dinesh Kartik (WK), Shakib AL Hasan, Pat Cummins, Harbhajan Singh, Prasidh Krishna, Varun Chakravarthy.