January 19, 2022


Enjoy cricket with CricActivity !


After a low scoring game last night where CSK won the match easily in just 16th over we are back in Chennai for the 9th match of the season MUMBAI INDIANS vs SUNRISERS HYDERABAD.

Let’s Talk about MUMBAI INDIANS first, after loosing 1st match as always MI made a great comeback against KKR. Where they showed us why they are called a champion team. they defended a run a ball chase in the last 5 overs to come out victorious. Their bowling performence was really great, every bowler steeped up in that match, Krunal Pandya, Boult, Bumrah, Marco Janesen every one of them played their part. Meanwhile they will look too improve their batting performence. in last match against KKR they gave Andre Russell 5 wickets in just 2 overs at the death. they will look to improve their Death overs batting & will look to Pollard & Pandya to finish the innings strongly.

On the other hand we have only team so far in this season who lost both of their matches, SUNRISERS HYDERABAD. Both the matches they lost while chasing, Against the match verses RCB at a time they were crusing towards the target but suddenly they lost 3wkts in a over & at the end lost the match by 7 runs. They will look to fit Kane Williamson somehow in the team. the batsmen of is calliber can rescue the team from any condition. the middle order problem they are having Kane can easily solve it but how are they going to fit Kane Williamson in the team is still the question.

Venue & Conditions : Match will take place in MA CHIDAMBRAM STADUM , CHENNAI. Even though the scores in chennai have been around a similar range, the pithches they have played on, have been drastically different. what is unlikely to change though are the crutial aspect of the game – Dew 7 the slowing nature of the pitch despite unseasonal rain in the city.

Probable Playing 11s :

MUMBAI INDIANS : Quinton De Cock (WK), Rohit Sharma (C), Suryakumar Yadav, Ishan Kishan, Hardik Pandya, Kieron Pollard, Krunal Pandya, Marco Janesan, Rahul Chahar, Treant Boult, Jasprit Bumrah.

SUNRISERS HYDERABAD : David Warner (c), Wriddhiman Saha (WK), Manish Pandey, Kane Williamson, Abdul Samad, Mohammad nabi, Rashid Khan, Bhuvneshver Kumar, Sandeep Sharma, T Natrajan.