January 26, 2022


Enjoy cricket with CricActivity !

All About RCB v KKR ; 10th Match IPL 2021


Today is the first double header of this season. in 1st match in afternoon ROYAL CHALLENGERS BANGLORE will take on KOLKATA KNIGHT RIDERS.

ROYAL CHALLENGERS BANALORE is the only team this season who hasn’t lost a match till now. they have won both the matches they have played, first against MI & 2nd against SRH. they will look to continue their winning momentum in this match too. as far now they didn’t seem to have any problem in the team. Glenn Maxwell’s form with the bat’ Shahbaaz Ahamad Steeping up with his bowling performence. he took 3wkts in just one over against SRH to help RCB to win the match. Mohammad Siraj also bowled really well in the powerplay, he bowled 3 overs in powerplay in that match and just conceded 9 runs. RCB is looking Very strong this season & they will hope to give their one more best performence against KKR’

On the other hand KOLKATA KNIGHT RIDERS, who started well their tournament but lost a match against MI which was in their hands. They collapsed against MI’s spin attack and at the end lost a run a ball chase by 7 runs. they will be happy with Andre Russell’s Bowling performence , he took 5 for 13 in just 2 overs against MI. But they will be concerned about his batting performence. He is not in the batting form as KKR hoped from him his strike rate this season in under 100 & in the match against MI he struggled to take on the MI spinners. KKR will hope that his form comes back in this match.

Venue & Conditions : Match will take place in MA CHIDAMBARAM STADIUM , CHENNAI. match will start at 3;30 pm (IST). being the first day game of the season it will be interesting to note the changes in tactics. & in last thress games here teams batting first won the matches.

Probable 11s :

ROYAL CHALLENGERS BANGLORE : Virat Kohli (C), Devdutt Paddikal, Shahbaz Ahmad, Glenn Maxwell, AB De Villiers (WK), Washington Sunder, Daniel Christian, Kyle Jamison, Harshal Patel, Mohammad Siraj, Yuzi Chahal.

KOLKATA KNIGHT RIDERS : Nitish Rana, Shubhman Gill, Rahul Tripathi, Eoin Morgan (C), Andre Russell, Dinseh Kartik, Shakib Al Hasan, Pat Cummins, Harbhajan Singh, Prasidh Krishna, Varun Chakravarthy.