January 26, 2022


Enjoy cricket with CricActivity !


After an entertaining Sunday which hosted the 1st doubleheader of this season. in the first match RCB beat, KKR by 40 runs & DC beat PBKS by 6 wickets in the 2nd match

Let’s talk about CHENNAI SUPER KINGS first, CSK is coming on the back of the superior win against PBKS in their 2nd match, where their bowlers showed how dangerous they can be, Deepak Chahar was the star with the bowl for them he took 4 wickets only for 13 runs in his 4 overs. & he bowled 3 of his 4 overs in the powerplay. so we can think how deadly he bowled in the powerplay. one problem CSK has is Ruturaj Gaikwad’s form both the matches he played he was not able to go past a double-digit score. CSK can try Robin Uthappa in place of him but CSK is a team that never changes team combination so early.

Now RAJASTHAN ROYALS, they are also coming from a great win against DC. where they lost 4 wickets for 42 runs in the chase of 147 but David Miller & Chris morris have taken them home comfortably. RR will also be happy with their bowling performance. Jaydev Unadkat was the star with the ball for them he took 3 wickets against DC in the powerplay.RR also has a problem at the top of the order. both the openers are not in the form & all load comes on Sanju’s shoulders but they will be happy to see David Miller & Chris Morris back in the form And will hope to win this match against CSK. Although their head-to-head record is bad against CSK. They have only won 7 out of 21 matches played.

Venue & Conditions : WANKHEDE STADIUM ,MUMBAI. 16 wickets have fallen in the powerplay in Wankhede so far, with 15 of them picked by pacers. this was the edifice of CSK & RR’s wins. As Chahar & Unadkat ripped through batting orders. Batting 2nd is still the way to go here.

Probable 11s :

CHENNAI SUPER KINGS : Ruturaj Gaikwad, Faf Du Plessis, Moeen Ali, Suresh Raina, Ambati Raydu, Sam Curran, MS Dhoni (C,WK), Ravindra Jadeja, Dwayn Bravo, Shardul Thakur, Deepak Chahar.

RAJASTHAN ROYALS: Yashasvi Jaiswal, Jos Buttler, Sanju Samson(C, WK), Shivam Dube, David Miller, Riyan Parag, Rahul Tewatia, Chris Morris, Jaydev Unadkat, Chetan Sakaria, Mustfizur Rehman.