January 19, 2022


Enjoy cricket with CricActivity !

All about DC v MI ; Match preview, 13th Match


Delhi Capitals will have the odds stacked against them going into this encounter against their bogey team. Mumbai Indians have dominated this rejuvenated DC team like no other in the IPL and even pipped them to the title last year. In addition to that baggage, DC will also have to shrug off the quick turnaround from their previous game, on Sunday, in Mumbai. Having already played three games on the Chepauk surface, MI start with the distinct advantage of familiarity with the conditions.

DC will also be all too familiar with how Trent Boult ripped through their top order in the 2020 final, but Boult has proven to be a thorn in their flesh right through the qualifier and league stage as well in that edition. One of the battles that could set the tone early is when he runs into Prithvi Shaw. Boult dismissed Shaw three times in three encounters last season, and played a big part in
forcing the right-hander to relook at his game. Now in the midst of a purple patch, Shaw has proven that a rejig to his technique can be successful but the biggest test for those changes are bound to come against Boult. Just as the measure of Delhi Capitals’ growth as a team will be measured by how they manage to overcome the MI hurdle.

When:DC vs MI, April 20, 2021 at 19:30 IST.

Where: MA Chidambaram Stadium, Chennai.

What to expect: The Chennai pitch has proven difficult to chase so far, and the toss could play a critical role once

Head to Head: DC 12-16 MI. The last time these two teams met, MI won their fifth IPL title. They also pipped DC four times in total in the 2020 season.

Probable Playing 11s :

DELHI CAPITALS : Shikhar Dhawan, Prithvi Shaw, Steven Smith, Rishabh Pant, Marcus Stoinis, Lalit Yadav, Chris Woakes, RAshwin, Kagiso Rabada, Avesh Khan, Amit Mishra.

MUMBAI INDIANS : Probable Xi: Rohit Sharma, Quinton de Kock, Ishan Kishan, Suryakumar Yadav, Hardik Pandya, Kieron Pollard, Krunal Pandya, Rahul Chahar, Adam Milne, Jasprit Bumrah, Trent Boult.