January 19, 2022


Enjoy cricket with CricActivity !


Two sides, one at the upper end of the table and the other at the lower will face each other in game 30.

Kolkata will be taking on Bangalore. The last time these two sides faced we saw a total of 200 scored by Bangalore courtesy of AB de Villiers and Maxwell. That game ended in a one-sided win for Bangalore. They are yet again favourites heading into this encounter against a Kolkata side which is really struggling. However,
Bangalore, too head into this one on the back of a thumping loss at the hands of Punjab. Not only that, after their excellent start, they have now lost a little steam losing 2 of their last 3. Their death bowling has been the issue in the two games they have lost. The batting
has also failed when under pressure, especially while chasing. Despite all of that though difficult to see them make any changes.

For Kolkata, nothing is going right. Their openers are out of form, the skipper too is blowing hot and cold. The bowling has been inconsistent. Maybe they could try and bring in Shakib but honest, we don’t
see them making any change either. Kolkata will have to start winning or their hopes of qualification will soon
fade away. It’s not going to be easy against Bangalore who will be eager to get back to winning ways.

When: KKR vs RCB, May 3, 2021, 19:30 IST.

Where: Narendra Modi Stadium, Ahmedabad.

What to expect: The pitch has not been the easiest one to bat in the tournament but with disproportional boundary-sizes, batsmen have shown that there can be
success had by targeting the shorter straight boundaries.

Head to Head: KKR 14- 13 RCB. When they clashed previously in the season, Glenn Maxwell and AB de Villiers hit quickfire 70s that set up a comfortable win for RCB.

Probable 11s :

KOLKATA KNIGHT RIDERS : Nitish Rana, Shubman Gill, Rahul Tripathi, Eoin Morgan, Dinesh Karthik, Andre Russell, Pat Cummins, Sunil Narine/Shakib Al Hasan, Shivam Mavi, Varun Chakravarthy, Prasidh Krishna.

ROYAL CHALLENGERS BANGALORE : Devdutt Padikkal, Virat Kohli, Rajat
Patidar, Glenn Maxwell, AB de Villiers, Shahbaz Ahmed/ Washington Sundar, Kyle Jamieson, Daniel Sams, Harshal
Patel, Mohammad Siraj, Yuzvendra Chahal.