January 26, 2022


Enjoy cricket with CricActivity !


Change in captaincy and personnel did not work for Hyderabad as they were beaten yet again, this time by Rajasthan and that too quite comfortably. The
Williamson led side can’t afford anymore slip ups if theyy are to have a chance to qualify.

However, their next game is against probably the best team in the league Mumbai who are back in form. The Rohit-led side are yet to lose a game in Delhi. They beat Rajasthan comfortably but needed a Pollard special to beat Chennai. Such victories would only boost your morale and they will be rearing to
go against a side which is struggling. They are favorites heading into the encounter. The only issue Mumbai
seem to have at the moment is who to pick as their 4th overseas player? Neesham, Jansen and Coulter-Nile have all featured but none as of now have made a huge impact. It will be interesting to see who they go with,
also there is a chance that they might just get in Jayant Yadav instead of an overseas player. The rest seems just fine for the 5-times champion.

Hyderabad, on the other hand, might just bring Warner back into the side for Nabi
or they might go for Holder. Whatever changes they make, they need it to work as every game is a must-win for them. A victory against Mumbai will be a morale
boosting one. Can Williamson change fortunes of his side?

When: SRH vs MI, May 4, 2021.

Where: Arun Jaitley Stadium, Delhi.

What to expect: Contrary to popular belief, the surfaces in Delhi have seen batsmen blossom. The pitches haven’t
been spinner friendly like many expected it to be. And the shorter boundaries are only adding to the woes of the bowlers. MI’s fearsome batting line-up will relish this.

Head to Head: SRH 8-9 MI.
These two already faced each other in the season during the Chennai leg. Kieron Pollard was Ml’s saviour with
the bat back then and SRH then suffered a collapse, something they are renowned for these days, to end up 13 runs short.

Probable 11s :

SUNRISERS HYDERABAD : Jonny Bairstow (WK), Manish Pandey, Kane
Williamson (C), Vijay Shankar, Kedar Jadhav, Jason Holder, Abdul Samad, Rashid Khan, Bhuvneshwar Kumar,
Khaleel Ahmed, Sandeep Sharma/Basil Thampi.

MUMBAI INDIANS : Quinton de Kock (WK), Rohit Sharma (C), Suryakumar Yadav, Kieron Pollard, Krunal Pandya, Hardik Pandya, James Neesham, Rahul Chahar, Dhawal Kulkarni, Trent Boult, Jasprit Bumrah.