January 19, 2022


Enjoy cricket with CricActivity !

Opinions : Aakash Chopra picked his top Six inning of IPL 2021 season


COVID-19 pandemic affected IPL 2021 as well, BCCI indefinitely postponed IPL 2021 season. IPL 2021 season started from 9th April and last match was played on 2nd May in Ahemdabad between Delhi and Punjab.

Aakash Chopra who is cricket analyst, picked his top six innings of this season so far. He is busy with his YouTube video and doing analysis of cricket.

Aakash Chopra picked Kieron Pollard’s unbeaten knock of 87 runs as his inning of this tournament. In that match Kieron Pollard beat Chennai Super Kings on handedly and especially chasing the mammoth target of 219.

“My innings of the tournament is knock Kieron Pollard against CSK in Delhi. I agreed that ground is small, he has a thick bat and powerful forearms but it is not easy to chase down mammoth total. Especially When you are chasing 15 runs per over, you have no option but to hit but while hitting your heart is beating that there is no scope of a mistake,” Aakash Chopra told.

On the second spot he picked up, Ab de Villiers fine knock against Kolkata Knight Riders. While other middle order batsman are struggling, ab de Villiers delivered an outstanding knock on difficult pitch. Ab de Villiers smashed 76 of just 34 balls.

For third position he chose Devdutt Padikkal for his dominating hundred against Rajasthan Royals. Rajasthan Royals were unbeaten in that match, he scored an unbeaten partnership of 181 runs with skipper Virat Kohli. He scored 101* runs in that match.

Former Kolkata Knight Riders’ player Aakash Chopra picked Sanju Samson’s hundred for his fourth option. Sanju Samson almost pulled a thriller against Punjab Kings with his mouth watering 119 with 63 balls. Rajasthan Royals lost this match by 4 runs while chasing the target 222.

Aakash Chopra voted fifth number for inning of Jos Buttler against Sunrisers Hyderabad in Delhi. Sunrisers Hyderabad was clueless on Buttler’s inning of 124 of 64 balls. Mayank Agarwal on number of Former cricketer’s list. Mayank Agarwal on debut of his captaincy, he scored an unbeaten 99 runs against Delhi Capitals.