January 19, 2022


Enjoy cricket with CricActivity !

Exclusive : Team India announced their squad for WTC final and England’s Test series.


Team India scheduled to play final of world Test Championship against New Zealand. The final will be played between 18th to 22th June in Ages Bowl of Southampton.

BCCI indefinitely postponed IPL 2021 due to rising cases of covid-19. First half of the tournament was completed and 31 matches of this season are still remaining.

Indian team is in significant form, especially in red ball cricket. They beat might Australia in their home as well demolished England before the start of IPL 2021. Rohit Sharma, Rishabh Pant, R. Ashwin and Axar Patel were the star performer in that series.

India's tour of England

Test Number Test Date Venue
1 Test championship Final 18-22 june The Ageas Bowl, Southampton
2 India v England, 1st test 04-08 August Trent Bridge, Nottingham
3 India v England, 2nd test 12-16 August Lord's, London
4 India v England, 3rd test 25-29 August Headingley, Leeds
5 India v England, 4th test 02-06 September the Ovel, London
6 India v England, 5th test 10-14 September Old Trafford, Manchester

Hardik Pandya is excluded from this squad. KL Rahul and Wriddhiman Saha included but on subject of fitness clearance. KL Rahul was admitted before this week while Wriddhiman Saha was tested positive for covid-19.

Squad :

Rohit Sharma, Shubman Gill, Mayank Agarwal, Cheteshwar Pujara, Virat Kohli (c), Ajinkya Rahane (vc), Hanuma Vihari, Rishabh Pant (wk), R. Ashwin, Ravindra Jadeja, Axar Patel, Washington Sundar, Jasprit Bumrah, Ishant Sharma, Mohd. Shami, Md. Siraj, Shardul Thakur, Umesh Yadav
KL Rahul and Wriddhiman Saha (subject to fittness clearance)