January 26, 2022


Enjoy cricket with CricActivity !

Team India to announce their squad for Test Championship final, at the end this weekend


Team India scheduled to play final of world Test Championship against New Zealand. The final will be played between 18th to 22th June in Ages Bowl of Southampton.

BCCI indefinitely postponed IPL 2021 due to rising cases of covid-19. First half of the tournament was completed and 31 matches of this season are still remaining.

Indian team is in significant form, especially in red ball cricket. They beat might Australia in their home as well demolished England before the start of IPL 2021. Rohit Sharma, Rishabh Pant, R. Ashwin and Axar Patel were the star performer in that series.

Indian cricket board, BCCI reportedly to announce their squad for World Test Championship final at end of this ongoing week. The squad will consisting four openers, Three-Four middle order batsman, two-three wicket Keepers, six-seven fast bowlers. By considering the current situation, it’s important to announce the big squad.

Rohit Sharma, Shubman Gill are the front line openers while Mayank Agarwal and KL Rahul will stand as back up. Hanuma Vihari definitely back in the squad. Hardik Pandya should be their. The third wicket keeper choice will only watchable thing in that selection.

CricActivity understands, BCCI will chose six-seven bowlers excluding three-four spinners. Jasprit Bumrah, Mohammad Siraj, Mohammad Shami, Ishant Sharma, Umesh Yadav, Kartik Tyagi, T Natrajan, Shardul Thakur will their choices for spacers. While Ravichandran Ashwin, Ravindra Jadeja, Axar Patel and Washington Sundar will be the four choices of spinners.