January 19, 2022


Enjoy cricket with CricActivity !

New Zealand announced their new contracts list for 2021-2022


New Zealand’s cricket board offered contracts for player for upcoming cricketing year. Glenn Phillips and Daryl Mitchell earned their first ever contract by new Zealand cricket board.

Read more : Team India squad and schedule for WTC final and England test series

Ajaj Patel who was the part of last year contract list, he is left from this year. He is not in the list of 20 members. Bj Walting is also dropped from this list, he is retiring from all form of cricket after England’s test series and WTC final.

Glenn Phillips, the rising star of new Zealand cricket board also included in this list. He performed very well through the new Zealand’s last cricket summer. Glenn Phillips is brilliant middle batsman and can bowl few overs also. He smashed 366 runs in last summer at an average of 40 and with the strike rate of 185.

The statement of New Zealand’s selector Gavin Larsen

I would like to congratulate all the new Zealand’s players who offered agreements for the coming season and in particular newcomers Daryl Mitchell and Glenn Phillips. Receiving your first national contract is a great achievement in any player’s career and both thoroughly deserve their elevation.

There is no question Daryl Mitchell and Glenn Phillips took their games to another level over this summer and have added to the growing depth of talent and we are enjoying it now.

After such a successful summer in which we used a variety of players across the all three formats, there was always going to be a squeeze on for positions and, unfortunately, Ajaz Patel has been a victim of this success.

He missed the start of the Test season with calf injury and alos was unable to make it back into the side during a summer in which seam and swing dominated. However, we are well aware of value of Ajaj Patel as a frontline spinner. particularly in overseas conditions and he is therefore still very much in our thinking going forward.

CricActivity Ltd

New Zealand’s contracts list for 2021-22

Kane Williamson, Tom Blundell, Trent Boult, Devon Conway, Colin de Grandhomme, Lockie Ferguson, Martin Guptill, Matt Henry, Kyle Jamieson, Tom Latham, Daryl Mitchell, Henry Nicholls, Jimmy Neesham, Glenn Phillips, Mitchell Santner, Ish Sodhi, Tim Southee, Ross Taylor,Neil Wagner, Will Young