January 26, 2022


Enjoy cricket with CricActivity !

West Indies 13 men’s Squad for 1st test against South Africa


West Indies to host South Africa for two match test series and five match T20I series. West Indies will kick start their summer with the test blast against South Africa. 1st test will start from 10th of June. St Lucia ground will host all two test matches.

T20I Series will hosted by Grenada cricket stadium. South Africa will play five match T20I series against T20 Champions West Indies.

South Africa in West Indies

Sr. No. Match Date Venue
1 West Indies v South Africa, 1st Test 10-14 June St Lucia
2 West Indies v South Africa, 2nd Test 18-22 June St Lucia
3 West Indies v South Africa, 1st T20I 26 June Grenada
4 West Indies v South Africa, 2nd T20I 27 June Grenada
5 West Indies v South Africa, 3rd T20I 29 June Grenada
6 West Indies v South Africa, 4th T20I 1 July Grenada
7 West Indies v South Africa, 5th T20I 3 July Grenada

West Indies announced their 13 men’s squad for 1st test against South Africa. Roston Chase and Shai Hope named this squad while Darren Bravo misses out. Trinidad & Tobago’s Jayden Seales, the 19-year-old pace bowler has made his place in 13 member and most likely to make debut.

CWI chief selector Roger Harper’s opinion on squad

“Jayden Seales is young, very enthusiastic and has a big heart. In the ‘Best v Best’ matches he bowled with pace, got movement and has displayed the ability to take wickets. We think he is capable of adding potency to the bowling attack”, CWI chief selector said

“Kieran Powell we know is a very capable batsman who we expect to add quality and depth to the batting department. He put himself in the mix with his performance in the Best v Best match. Shai Hope has performed very well in the red ball matches he has played, following on the back of his highly successful One-Day International series against Sri Lanka, so he has forced his way into the squad by performance,” he added

West Indies’ 13 men squad for 1st test against South Africa

Kraigg Brathwaite (c), Jermaine Blackwood (vc), Nkrumah Bonner, Roston Chase, Rahkeem Cornwall, Joshua Da Silva, Jason Holder, Shai Hope, Alzarri Joseph, Kyle Mayers, Kieran Powell, Kemar Roach, Jayden Seales