January 19, 2022


Enjoy cricket with CricActivity !

Team India announced their squad for Sri Lanka tour, Shikhar Dhawan to captain this side


Team India to tour Srilanka for couple of white ball series. Srilanka will host team India for three match T20I series alongwith three match ODI series. Series will kick start from 13th July.

With the likes of Shikhar Dhawan, Prithvi Shaw, Suryakumar Yadav, Ishan Kishan, Hardik Pandya, Krunal Pandya, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Navdeep Saini, Khaleel Ahmed, Yuzvendra Chahal, Kuldeep Yadav, all internationals available, the Indian selectors have sufficient depth to field a strong team for the series in which it can be confirmed that those who would be in England will not take part. There is also some talk that Rahul Dravid and his staff at the National Cricket Academy (NCA) will be asked to accompany the group as coaches. The office-bearer did not rule out that possibility either.

India's tour to Srilanka

Sr.No. Match Date Venue
1 Srilanka v India, 1st ODI 13 July Colombo
2 Srilanka v India, 2nd ODI 16 July Colombo
3 Srilanka v India, 3rd ODI 18 July Colombo
4 Srilanka v India, 1st T20I 21 July Colombo
5 Srilanka v India, 2nd T20I 23 July Colombo
6 Srilanka v India, 3rd T20I 25 July Colombo

Delhi Capitals’ batsman Shikhar Dhawan to lead the Indian limited-overs side that will tour Sri Lanka in July at the same time that the Test squad is in England. He will be vice captained by Bhuvneshwar Kumar. Bhuvneshwar Kumar was named as vice captain of 20 men’s Indian side. Shikhar Dhawan was in brilliant form in indefinitely suspended part of IPL.

Chetan Sakariya, Ruturaj Gaikwad, Devdutt Padikkal, k Gowtham and Nitish Rana have earned their maiden Indian call up. Left arm pacer Chetan Sakariya showed his ability in IPL first half while Nitish Rana and Ruturaj Gaikwad are decent with bat.

Squad for white ball series against Sri Lanka :

Shikhar Dhawan (C), Prithvi Shaw, Devdutt Padikkal, Ruturaj Gaikwad, Suryakumar Yadav, Manish Pandey, Hardik Pandya, Nitish Rana, Ishan Kishan (wk), Sanju Samson (wk), Yuzvendra Chahal, Rahul Chahar, K Gowtham, Krunal Pandya, Kuldeep Yadav, Varun Chakravarthy, Bhuvneshwar Kumar (VC), Deepak Chahar, Navdeep Saini, Chetan Sakariya