January 26, 2022


Enjoy cricket with CricActivity !

Team India announced their playing XI for WTC final ; without featuring Umesh, Siraj and Vihari


Virat Kohli’s mens will face Kane Williamson’s team at Ages Bowl Southampton for first final of world Test Championship. New Zealand regain the top spot in ICC test rankings after historic series win over England.

Team india is all set to play the world test championship final against New Zealand. This Epic is scheduled to play in Ages Bowl, Southampton starting from 18th of June. One reserve day is also scheduled if rain stops the plays.

Along with Hanuma Vihari, Mohammad Siraj is also missed his position for WTC final. Ishant Sharma is preferred ahead of him. Ishant Sharma played more than 100 test matches for India and he gets a reward of it. Team India is playing with three proper pacers and two spinners. According to pitch curators, pitch may become dry after two-three days.

Team India’s Playing XI for WTC final

Virat Kohli (c), Rohit Sharma, Shubman Gill, Cheteshwar Pujara, Ajinkya Rahane, Rishabh Pant (wk), Ravindra Jadeja, Ravichandran Ashwin, Ishant Sharma, Mohammed Shami, Jasprit Bumrah