January 19, 2022


Enjoy cricket with CricActivity !

Top 3 Cricketers who never won the man of the match award in test format


Man of the match award is given by ICC to those who play excellent Cricket in the match. Like scores perfect, match winning knock,who done excellent bowling, taken many wickets, taken many catches etc. In the every single match there are one player who win the man of the match award by giving his best and also contribute to get the team to the victory. But this is not the easiest award to get by players. Fot this award players have to give their better.

There are also some players who were never win this awards which we mentioned below there are many players but we tried to mention few of them only :


On the very first, there is Moin khan. Moin khan was former wicket keeper of Pakistan in 1990’s and he was also a apart of the squad who win the world cup of 1992. He was taken in the place of Latif for his batting skills. He end his carrier with the average of 28,55 and he was never the man of the match award.


Syed kirmani is also a wicket keeper of india. Today’s generation not know his name but in the 1983 world cup he played a key role . He was also a part of squad 1983 world cup and moreover overseas victory. He help india in that time to win . He was batting in lower order which works as a strength to the team. He ends his carrier with the average of 27,04 and he was unable to win the man of the match award of his carrier.

3. Bob willis

Bob willis was the greatest bowler from the fastest bowlers that england did ever produced. Willis is the still fourth highest wicket taker in the test. During ashes in 1981 he bowled the spell of 8 of 43. It was the One of the best bowling in the history of test format. He has taken 16 wickets hauls in his test carrier but it sounds strange and also sadly to hear that he was never ever win the man of the match award in his whole the carrier.