January 26, 2022


Enjoy cricket with CricActivity !

Why Mumbai Indians is the most successful team in IPL history ?


Mumbai indians four times champions of indian premier league. MI won in 2013,2015,2017, 2019 and 2020 championship. There is no doubt that mumbai indian teams was most successful team of IPL. from the time rohit sharma had taken the captaincy mumbai won the championship years to years continuously and mumbai indian team also stay unstoppable.

We mentioned below the 4 reasons why Mumbai india team was the successful team :-

1. Identification of the right group of players

One of the quality which made this team most successful was the chosen of the right players in the auction. Examples like signings of pacers, trent balt and james pattison. The management recognised the right group of players’.

2. Presence of Rohit sharma and kieron pollard

Every year this team retained their core Rohit sharma, kieron pollard, hardik pandey, jasprit bumrah. Main player was Rohit sharma and kieron pollard. Both are lead the team like their country team. In IPL 2020 Rohit sharma had injury which forced him to sit in the few games but kieron pollard didn’t let felt his absence.

3. A strong core of indian players

One of the main reason for their success to have been the strong core of the local players in the team. There manages are always present at the domestic Matches,Romji, Syed mustaq ali trophy.

As results of their management’s research hardik pandey, jasprit bumrah, kinal pandey, surya kumar yadav, Ishan Kishan.

4. Owners treat players like a family

Mumbai indians team are also known for positive team culture because the players are always feel comfortable in playing and so getting their opportunity. In MI all the players feel like it their own family . for the 2 months of IPL this franchise treat them like their family members.

For example most of the franchise doesn’t allow members of the family of players to go with them in UAE but mumbai indian didn’t put any boundaries and restrictions on the players. The give freedom to the players and their family to move in the hotel freely but other franchises didn’t allow players to even get out from the room. Mumbai indian was the best team which can won against the best team in the world.

Current squad of Mumbai Indians

Rohit sharma (captain), Anmol Preet singh, trent boult, jasprit bumrah, rahul chahar, Piyush Chawla, Nathan coulter, Nile, quinton de kock, ishan kishan, Marco jansen, Dhawal kulkarni, chris lyan, Adam Milne, Mohsin khan, james nesham hardik pandey, Kieron Pollard, Anukul roy, Aditya Tare , Arun Tendulkar, Saurabh Tiwary, Jayant yadav , Surya kumar yadav, yudhvir singh.