January 22, 2022


Enjoy cricket with CricActivity !

Upcoming ICC events (2022-2030) ; India to host 2023 ODI world cup

A combination of pictures created in London on December 27, 2019 shows England's World Cup cricket captain Eoin Morgan (top L) celebrating with the Cricket World Cup trophy, England's Jos Buttler (top R) knocking over the bails to take the wicket of New Zealand's Martin Guptill in the super-over to win the 2019 Cricket World Cup final, England's Ben Stokes (bottom L) being hit by the ball and sending it to the boundary for crucial runs in the 2019 Cricket World Cup, England's Joe Root (bottom C) playing a shot during England's 2019 Cricket World Cup semi-final and England's head coach Trevor Bayliss (bottom R) seen during a break for rain during the first One Day International (ODI) cricket match between England and Pakistan at The Oval in May 2019. - The men behind England's historic victory at the World Cup have been recognised in the 2020 New Year Honours list, with Ben Stokes, Joe Root, Eoin Morgan, Jos Buttler and Trevor Bayliss all awarded titles for services to cricket. Morgan was made a Commander of the Order of the British Empire (CBE), Bayliss and Stokes were made being Officers of the Order of the British Empire (OBE) and Buttler and Root Members of the Order of the British Empire (MBE). (Photo by AFP) / RESTRICTED TO EDITORIAL USE (Photo by LINDSEY PARNABY,PAUL ELLIS,DIBYANGSHU SARKAR,GLYN KIRK/AFP via Getty Images)


Few weeks ago there was a meeting of ICC to decide the ICC events for the next ten years and in that meeting ICC take a decision on upcoming ICC event from 2022 to 2030. We mention all the events below in detailed:-

The ICC board already confirmed that the schedule of ICC event from 2024 to 2031 with both the ODI world cup and T20 world cup to be extended and men’s championship trophy to be re-introduced.

ICC men’s cricket world cup (ODI World Cup) will be of 14 team, 54 matches and will be held in the 2027 and 2031.ICC T20 men’s World Cup will be of 20 teams , 55 matches and the events will be in 2024,2026,2028 and 2030. 8 teams will be in the championship trophy which will be hosting in 2025 and 2029. ICC world test championship final will be held in 2025,2027,2029 and 2031.

ICC world cup (ODI world cup)two groups of seven seven with the top three in each group will go to the super six stage,from there to the semi finale and then to the final. In ICC T20 World cup will be played in the same way . Champion trophy will also be held like same as before with the groups of fours with the top three in each group will go to the super six stage and from there to the semi final and then finals.


Men :- T20 world cup (20 teams/55 matches)

Women :- T20 world cup (10 teams/23 matches)

U-19 :- Men’s CWC


Mens :- championship trophy (8 teams/15 matches)

World test championship (2 teams/1 match)

Womens :- Cricket world cup (8 team/31 matches)

U-19 :- womens T20 WC


Mens :-T20 world cup (20 teams/55 matches)

Womens :- T20 world cup (12 teams/33 matches)

U-19 :- Men’s CWC


Men’s :- cricket world cup (14 teams/54 matches)

World test championship final (2 team/1 match)

Womens :- T20 championship trophy (6 teams/16 match)

U-19 :- Women’s T20 WC


Mens :- T20 world cup (20 teams/15 Matches)

Women :- T20 world cup (12 teams/53 Matches)

U-19 :- men’s CWC


Men’s :-champion trophy (8 teams /15 matches)
Womens:-cricket world cup(10 teams/48)
U-19:- women’s T20 WC


Men’s :- T20 world cup (20 teams /55 matches)
Womens:-T20 world cup (12 teams /33 matches)
U-19:- Men’s CWC


Men’s:- world test championship (2 teams/1match)

Womens:- T20 champion trophy (6 teams/16 matches)

U-19:- Womens T20 wc