January 26, 2022


Enjoy cricket with CricActivity !

SL v IND, 3rd ODI ; Sri Lanka beat India to finish series as 1-2

Avishka Fernando and Basun Rajapaksa led Sri Lanka to a fantastic win.

Team India will face Sri Lanka toda for last ODI of the series. This will be India’s last ODI of this year also. Team India completely outplayed Sri Lanka in first ODI while Deepak Chahar pulled an amazing win in second ODI. Third ODI to play on same venue at Colombo.

Avishka Fernando and Basun Rajapaksa led Sri Lanka to win

Sri Lankan batsmans were really good in second inning. They didn’t repeat the mistake that Indian batsmen did before. Avishka Fernando scored a brilliant fifty. While Bhanuka Rajapaksa leave his crease after scoring 65.

For India’s perspective, it was a great bowling effort by Rahul Chahar. He took three wickets by conceding 56 runs. While Chetan Sakariya also took 2 wickets on his first international apperance. Shikhar Dhawan and his men take series by 2-1.

India posted a decent total before an inning

Likes of Prithvi Shaw, Suryakumar Yadav and Sanju Samson got the good start but they were unable to convert into a big inning. All three batsman were gone fourties. Some delay after the rain shower might struggle Indian batsmen to get onto the mark. Still Indian bowlers have decent total to stop Sri Lankan batsman.

Sri Lankan bowlers were bowled very well throughout the inning, especially Spinners who properly used the pitch. Two new comers Akila Dhananjaya and Praveen Jayawikrama took three wickets each.

The game is on level before rain stops play

Team India’s batsman are not converted their start to big score. Prithvi Shaw, Sanju Samson were very good in first 20 overs but bith are dismissed. Sanju Samson scored 46 on his first ODI apperance while Prithvi Shaw was gone for 46. Team India is maintaining very good runrate but they lost three wickets.

Toss Update : India with six changes will bat first

Not one, two team India made six changes in their playing XI. Sanju Samson, Nitish Rana, Chetan Sakariya, K Gowtham, Rahul Chahar all players have handed their maiden ODI caps. While Praveen Jayawickrama, Akila Dananjaya and Ramesh Mendis are back in the Sri Lankan XI. Kuldeep Yadav and Yuzi Chahal both are rested.