January 22, 2022


Enjoy cricket with CricActivity !

SL v IND, 1st T20I ; Team India dominate over Sri Lanka in 1st T20I


Sri Lanka to play against India in Colombo today to start the three match T20I series. T20 world cup 2021 will start from 17th October. This will be India’s last T20I series before T20 world cup.

Team India lead the series, won by 38 runs

The openers of Sri Lanka started the inning with beast. They were on 23 without a loss after two overs. Krunal Pandya was the man who gave the first breakthrough for team India. A big gamble from captain Shikhar Dhawan and Krunal Pandya did it well. Yuzi Chahal troubled Dhananjaya De Silva with a absolute fantastic delivery. Yuzvendra Chahal finished his spell with one wicket and conceded just 19 runs.

One more time, Charith Asalanka impressed everyone by his batting. He was very dominant striking with the strike rate of 169 before Deepak Chahar strikes on him. Deepak Chahar removed him on 44, he picked a wrong one, he wasn’t able to send ball over the rope.

Bhuvneshwar Kumar conceded 10 runs in his first over, but strongly comeback as he finish his spell with four wickets. Sri Lanka was bolwed out for just 126 runs. Team India led the three match T20I series by 1-0. Sri Lanka have to address their batting issues, their bowlers were good in this match.

End of the inning : Sri Lanka restricted India at 164

Continuing from the last match, Sri Lankan bowlers puts the complete domination on India. Surya Kumar Yadav and Shikhar Dhawan were looked solid but Sri Lankan bowlers brilliantly comeback again. Wanindu Hasaranga have impressed again, he picked two wickets including the one of Suryakumar Yadav.

Suryakumar Yadav smashed another fifty if this tour and second of his T20I career. He was player of the series in last ODIs and continued his form very well. Shikhar Dhawan missed fifty by just four runs. He tried to maximise his shot and he failed.

Sri Lanka’s quick Dushmantha Chameera was very brilliant is first inning. He sent Prithvi Shaw pavilion in very first ball of the inning. Chamika Karunaratne also grabbed one wicket. He removed India’s captain Shikhar Dhawan.

Toss Update : Sri Lanka will bowl first, Varun Chakravarthy and Shaw to debut

Team India is go with Yuzvendra Chahal and Varun Chakravarthy as their spinners. They haven’t chose Rahul Chahar. Varun Chakravarthy received his maiden T20I call up. While Prithvi also making his T20I debut. Sanju Samson is picked as keeper, Manish Pandey is dropped after bad performance in ODI series.