January 19, 2022


Enjoy cricket with CricActivity !

West Indies to host Pakistan for 4 T20Is and 2 Tests ; Series preview, squad, probable Playing XI

Due to postponement of West Indies v Australia ODI's, T20I series between Pakistan and West Indies is reconsidered to 4 T20Is.

Pakistan will play five match T20I series and two match Tests series against West Indies. Pakistan’s tour will kick start from 27th of July. All three T20I’s expect first one to be played at Providence, Guyana. First T20I to be played at Bridgetown, Barbados. Test series is hosted by Jamaica.

Organically the tour between Pakistan and West Indies was scheduled for three T20I’s and 3 Tests but for the preparation of upcoming T20 World Cup, the tour is reconsidered and revised to five T20Is and two tests. Due to postponement of West Indies v Australia ODI’s, T20I series between Pakistan and West Indies is reconsidered to 4 T20Is. T20 World Cup is scheduled to play in UAE from 17th October to 15th November.

Two match test series between Pakistan and host West Indies will include in WTC 2021-23 rankings. Next edition to World Test Championship to start from England v India test series. West Indies looks in a solid form especially in shortest form of the game. Men in maroon grabbed a dominating T20I series win against Australia. While Pakistan team coming from couple of series loss against England. They were whitewashed by England’s second string team in ODIs.

Four T20I’s are scheduled to play on 28th, 31th July and 1st, 3rd August respectively. Test series will Start from 12th of August. First Test to played during 12-16 August at Providence, Guyana. Second test of the series to play at same venue during 20-24 August.

Squad of West Indies for T20I series

Kieron Pollard (captain), Nicholas Pooran (w), Fabian Allen, Dwayne Bravo, Sheldon Cottrell, Fidel Edwards, Andre Fletcher, Chris Gayle, Shimron Hetmyer, Jason Holder, Akeal Hosein, Evin Lewis, Obed McCoy, Andre Russell, Lendl Simmons, Oshane Thomas, Hayden Walsh Jnr

Squad of Pakistan for T20I series

Babar Azam (captain), Shadab Khan (vc), Arshad Iqbal, Faheem Ashraf, Fakhar Zaman, Haider Ali, Haris Rauf, Hasan Ali, Imad Wasim, Mohammad Hafeez, Azam Khan, Mohammad Hasnain, Mohammad Nawaz, Mohammad Rizwan (w), Mohammad Wasim Jnr, Sarfaraz Ahmed (w), Shaheen Shah Afridi, Sharjeel Khan, Usman Qadir

Squad of Pakistan for test series

Babar Azam (capt), Mohammad Rizwan (vice-capt, wk), Abdullah Shafique, Abid Ali Azhar Ali , Faheem Ashraf , Fawad Alam, Haris Rauf, Hasan Ali, Imran Butt, Mohammad Abbas, Mohammad Nawaz, Naseem Shah, Nauman Ali, Sajid Khan, Sarfaraz Ahmed (wk), Saud Shakeel, Shaheen Shah Afridi, Shahnawaz Dahani, Yasir Shah (subject to fitness), Zahid Mahmood.

Test series squad of West Indies is yet to be announced. Stay tuned for more news.